Categories
Uncategorized

A Little Imagination During Isolation

Hello all, today I’m gonna talk a bit about how I’ve personally been passing my time during quarantine.

First, I’m gonna cover some of the boring stuff I had to do during quarantine, as that’s what I’ve mainly added a twist to.

That would be schoolwork, and as I believe I mentioned previously I am currently edning off my second semester of college as a Computer Animation and Game Development Major focusing on Animation Production. This means, over the last few weeks I have been mainly spending my time working with photoshop and a gaming engine known as Unity. While It is mainly for schoolwork, with boredom encroaching and entertainment options being limited, I made use of what I had. While I’m not exactly the best artist in the world, I’ve been spending my free time working on some photoshop projects based off of Star Wars, including a recreation of General Grevious’ lair, which I would say helped me pass quite a few hours, and I’m currently in a sort of limbo where I don’t really know what I want to work on at the moment. So now, I’ve moved onto something else to help me with the boredom.

Namely, it would be music. I have also been a guitarist of 5 years now, and have been kind of on and off with my practice with me being unprecedentedly busy these past few months, but quarantine has helped out a lot with making time to practice. The types of songs I’ve been learning to play have ranged from everything from Ed Sheeran’s song from the Hobbit “I See Fire” (One of my favorite acoustic pieces to play by the way) which has a super simple but awesome melody to it, to video game themes from games such as Doom, “Megalovania” from the game Undertale, and even has me trying to learn the theme song from The Last of Us. Needless to say, I’ve been keeping busy, but alongside some digital art and music, I’ve also been keeping busy in what I think is one of the more common methods of entertainment, Video Games.

Now, I have an xbox one, a PlayStation 4, and a gaming laptop (currently used for homework), but I think I’ll always be a PlayStation gamer since that is what I started on, and what I’ve kept up with. Some titles I’ve been putting my time into on my PlayStation 4 have been some big titles like Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Battlefield V, alongside some new games like SnowRunner. One of my personal favorites to play right now has been Star Wars Battlefront 2, although a lot of people don’t seem to like the new Battlefronts, but I really enjoy playing as some of my favorite characters from the series such as Darth Vader, Anakin Skywalker, General Grevious, and even some of the support characters like Commando Droids and ARC Troopers. If you can’t tell by now, I’m also a bit of a Star Wars Nut, so that may just be me…

Anyways, thanks for sticking around and reading. Have a Good Day, and I’ll be back soon with my Post-Pandemic Post.

Leave a comment